Women’s Committee

Women's Committee Chairs

Sussex County Chair/Vice Chair
Connie Fox

State Chair
Mary B. Gooden

Kent County Chair
Sandy Virdin

New Castle County Chair
June Unruh


Scholarships Each year the Delaware Farm Bureau Women’s Committee awards scholarships to students in the agricultural and non-agricultural field. The State committee awards a $2,500 scholarship and each county committee awards a $1,000 scholarship.  Applications MUST BE typed. The 2020 scholarship application will be available in January 2020!

Food Check-Out Day

Food Check-Out Day marks the time of year when Americans will have earned enough disposable income to pay for groceries for a family of four, for the rest of the year. Every year, the Delaware Farm Bureau Women’s Committee purchases groceries from Sam’s Club in Dover and stocks the cupboards at the Ronald McDonald Room in Bayhealth Medical Center. The donation allows families with patients in the NICU at Kent General Hospital to have a snack or quick meal while staying close to their loved ones.

Ronald McDonald House Christmas

The Women’s Committee is proud to participate in the Ronald McDonald House Christmas Workshop. By donating toys to the Ronald McDonald House, we are giving children and their siblings who are staying there a chance to have a wonderful Christmas!

Delaware Farm Bureau 3457 S. DuPont Highway Camden, DE 19934