About the Foundation

The Delaware Farm Bureau Foundation was incorporated in March 2013 as a 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization. Headquartered in Camden, Delaware, the Foundation was created to build awareness, understanding and positive public perception about Delaware’s farm operations, promote fresh local food and sponsor the Ag Education Mobile Classroom. The foundation partners with the New Castle, Kent and Sussex County Farm Bureaus to raise the funds necessary to successfully achieve the mission and provide education materials and feed the hungry.

Foundation Board

  • Richard Wilkins, Chair Delaware Farm Bureau President
  • Laura Hill, Vice Chair Delaware Farm Bureau 1st Vice President
  • Stewart Ramsey New Castle County Farm Bureau President
  • Dale Phillips Sussex County Farm Bureau President
  • Kitty Holtz Kent County Farm Bureau Director
  • David Holtz Kent County Farm Bureau Director
  • June Unruh New Castle County Farm Bureau Director
  • Joseph Poppiti Executive Director
  • Jackie King King Crop Insurance
  • Dr. Bart Gill Education Associate, Department of Education
  • Troy Dickerson, Delaware Electric Cooperative
  • Martin Desmond Lending Manager, MidAtlantic Farm Credit
  • Chuck Hoober Owner, Hoober, Inc
Delaware Farm Bureau 3457 S. DuPont Highway Camden, DE 19934