Site Loader

Delaware Farm Bureau recently hosted two legislative breakfasts to provide officers and members of its legislative committee an opportunity to discuss their concerns with members of Delaware’s General Assembly.
kent breakfast.jpg
Attending the breakfast at Countrie Eatery in Dover were, clockwise from left, Rep. William Bush, vice-chair of the House Ag Committee; William “Bill” Powers, DFB second vice president; Sen. Bruce Ennis, chair, Senate Ag Committee; Rep. Jeffrey Spiegelman; Teddy Bobola, chair DFB Young Farmers & Ranchers; Ted Bobola, DFB Legislative Committee; Past DFB President Kitty Holtz; DFB President Richard Wilkins; Laura Hill, first vice president DFB; Joseph Poppiti, DFB executive director; Jacob Urian, Kent County FB president; Rep. Lyndon Yearick; Bentley Blessing, DFB Legislative Committee; Stewart Ramsey, New Castle County FB president; Rep. Charles Postles Jr.; R.C. Willin, DFB Legislative Committee, and Rep. William Carson, chair, House Ag Committee.
sussex breakfast.jpg
Attending the Sussex County event at the Stargate Restaurant in Seaford were, from far left clockwise: DFB President Richard Wilkins: Barbara Sapp, DFB Women’s Committee; Connie Fox and Bentley Blessing, DFB Legislative Committee; Rep. Ronald Gray; Past DFB President Kitty Holtz; Rep. Daniel Short; R.C. Willin, DFB Legislative Committee; Rep. Timothy Dukes; DFB Executive Director Joseph Poppiti; Rep. Jesse Vanderwende; Dale Phillips, Sussex County FB president; Alan Bailey, DFB Legislative Committee; Guy Phillips, Sussex County FB member; Rep. Ruth Briggs King; Senators David Wilson, Brian Pettyjohn and Bryant Richardson; and Laura Hill, DFB first vice president.
New Castle County events are scheduled for Friday, March 29th and Friday, April 5th.

Post Author: Delaware Farm Bureau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *